Message sent from:

Welcome to Reception!


‚ÄčIn the EYFS there are seven areas of learning and development.

The three prime areas are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development.

The four specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design.

We follow the Catholic Curriculum for Religious Education following the Come and See scheme.

Reading is a hugely important part of the children's learning, it helps with their work in all areas.  We follow a Reading River of books to ensure a breadth of text types.  We also have a daily phonics session and provide decodable books for pupils to practise with at home.  Please visit the curriculum page for more information.


Learning at home

We ask that parents follow the home school agreement (please visit the Parents' Information page) which sets out how you can support your child at home, as you are the first educators of your children.

As a school, we provide support through a variety of online resources as well as resources such as reading books.

Your child should have access to Microsoft Teams where we add links and assignments.

You can also find more information by viewing the curriculum page.

Please contact your class teacher for the log in details or more information.


Hit enter to search